In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that people in many nations, more and more people are relocating to a new location far from their close ones to pursue their career. While there are some positive aspects of this trend, I believe that overall the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are two clear advantages of finding jobs away from people ’s hometowns. Firstly, moving to a new location might allow people to have a wider variety of jobs and a better career prospect. For example, large corporations are mostly located in the capital, so people from the countryside will need to relocate if they would like to work there. Secondly, a chance to earn a better salary is also one of the crucial factors encouraging people to move away from their friends and families. People find jobs to earn money so they can use it for their own purposes, so the higher the income the job is, the more attracted they will be. On the other hand, moving to an unfamiliar place can have a negative impact on people ’s mental health. When relocating to a new location, especially to a new country, job seekers might have to face culture shock, which can heavily impact their mind and their ability to work. In addition, the enormous pressure from work and a lack of support from people close to them will lead to stress and feelings of loneliness. For example, the suicide rates in South Korea and Japan are increasing at an alarming rate due to excessive workload. In conclusion, it is clear that there are undeniable drawbacks to people ’s mental health when moving away from their friends and families to find a career. However, having a better career prospect and a higher income would be enough to outweigh the disadvantages.