Some feel governments, rather than private companies, should be in charge of medical services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that medical services can be a debatable subject. It is a commonly held belief that some individuals think that medical services should be in charge by governments and not by private companies. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement because healthcare is a fundamental human right which suggests that it is the government's responsibility to provide medical services to all citizens. To begin with, government-run healthcare systems can leverage economies of scale to negotiate better prices for medication and healthcare services. In other words, this will potentially lead to lower overall healthcare costs. In addition, the government will be accountable to the public and not shareholders. For example, this will make them more likely to prioritize public health objectives and reinvest profits into the healthcare system, improving services and infrastructure. Another point to consider is the possibility that private companies, driven by profit motives, might prioritize financial gains over patient care. It is also possible to say that, it will lead to compromised healthcare quality or accessibility for lower-income individuals. Moreover, The concern that private healthcare may exacerbate health inequities. For instance, individuals with higher incomes can afford better services, while others might be left with minimal care or forced into debt due to medical expenses. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that if the government was the one in charge it would foster better medical services and it will prioritize healthcare over profit, it is will ensure equitable access for all citizens.