It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some argue that the idea of saving money should be implemented by everyone, with no exception for the younger generation. I agree with the notion that cultivating such a habit from early years can promote financial responsibility and hinder one from debt trap. First, introducing the importance of saving since schooling years is crucial as it teaches one to spend cash responsibly. This way, children can be taught that prioritizing expenses is important to fulfilling basic needs and investments. Furthermore, this lesson also encourages adolescents to prevent any unprecedented events that may occur later on in the future, such as crises. For example, some schools which integrate financial literacy into their curricula have improved students' understanding of spending management. Some parents reported that their children tend to decrease their consumption of toys and junk food. Second, the successful adoption of such a habit can reduce one's ability to handle debt since they are trained to not spend beyond their capabilities. Nowadays, this should be prioritized due to increasing credit facilities in Southeast Asia. Those schemes, such as instant loans and Buy Now Pay Later, make borrowing money easier than ever. For instance, individuals in the region often encounter a debt trap which significantly increases stress levels due to their inability to pay off the bills. In conclusion, I believe that adopting the habit early teaches children an important fundamental to handling money later on in their adulthood. It consequently can improve people's perspectives in prioritizing essential needs and staying away from unnecessary debts.