Government should regulate the level of violence in films in the television and in cinema. Some think they should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

At present, violence has increased in the media and entertainment. Some people argue that governments should have regulations on movie companies, while others think it is unnecessary. Personally, I agree that governments should issue laws to reduce the violence in movies and television series. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain why governments should take action on this issue. On the one hand, some people still insist that violence in the movies and televisions should not be regulated by governments, because they believe that violence in movies makes viewers feel gratification and satisfaction, allowing stories to be vivid. According to the studies, they have found that 91% of movies on television contain violence, including extreme violence. Therefore, this group of people believe that it is quite normal and common to include violent factors in television and movies, thus we might not worry about this issue. Meanwhile, the addition of violence in movies enables people to feel suspense and nervous, in order to achieve a better viewing experience. Hence, some people still reckon that it is meaningless to have strict regulation on it. On the other hand, another group of people, as well as I, recommend that local authorities should take actions to eliminate the violence by film firms due to the following reasons. First and foremost, since children are more likely to be exposed to violent content, they could become more antisocial and emotionally distressed. Statistics show that 37% of media aimed at children have scenes of physical or verbal violence. This means it is increasingly dangerous for the mental development of the youth. Therefore, governments should issue more serious regulations for film-making and prevent extreme violence in the movies. Furthermore, if young adult always watches television and movies containing bloody scenes, kidnapping and so on, it will enable them to prone to violence and commit crime. As a result, some people choose to imitate the characters and be a criminal. Hence, supervision and regulation are a must for the film industry. In conclusion, I still believe that the violence in files and television should be controlled by governments, in order to have a peaceful living environment for all citizens.