Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet.As a result we cannot trust information we read there.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

We are now living in a digital era where everyone can be a journalist on the internet. I strongly agree that it is nearly impossible to check the authenticity of the data we get from the internet. There are numerous reasons for this situation. The main reason for the spreading of fake news is the number of predatory websites hosted by unethical group of individuals. And also in the present time, opening a website is more easy than opening a bank account due to the technological advancements. For an example last month in the state of Kerala, a school boy has created a website in the name of his institution and announced that the exams has been postponed. So, strict monitoring from the cyber department is required for such activities. Another reason aiding this problem is the lack of regulations by the competing authority. This is due to the fact that, in India anyone can post any news on the internet with complete anonymity. The law and order is not yet ready to handle the situation. There are several cases reported in the main stream medias where many online culprits has been granted bail due to the lack of proper cyber policies. As a result, governments are seeking help internationally to tackle the situation more efficiently. In conclusion, due to the modern innovations and lack of control from the authority, fake news are spreading across the globe at the speed of light and it is impossible for an individual to believe the information one recieves. We can hope that the situation will be improved in the future where one can be sure of the authenticity of the news he or she is reading.