Some think schools should rewards students who have the best academic results, while others think it’s more important to reward students who achieve other types of success (such as sports, music, and good behaviour). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to some views, students should be rewarded due to their academic achievements. However, other people think, that rewarding should be bounded with other achievements, in sports, music and good manner. This essay will discuss both sides of views to this opinion. In my perspective, academic results should be in priority, because they correspond to the main purposes of education. It often happens when individuals with excellent academic success, may have negative behaviour or less success in other spheres. Their intelligence helps them to become a good specialist in the future, despite their bad manner or absence of success in other spheres. For instance, one of the most remarkable people in our history, Steve Jobs. He had been expelled from University due to his bad behaviour. However, finally, he had become one of those who have created The Apple. His academic knowledge, intelligence help him to become a successful entrepreneur and inventor. Therefore, students' estimates must be based on their academic results. Other types of activities must complement an academic process, and should not influence final estimates. Nevertheless, other people strongly believe, that students’ rewarding must be based on achievements in good behaviour, sports, and music activities. However, should be pointed out that, if a student had low marks in career-oriented subjects and good exceptionally behaviour marks, he/she could not be a good professional in the future. Moreover, all these additional activities in sports and music may take a significant part of the time and may disturb an educational process. Considering the main goal of schools and any other academic institutions, which is meant to express good professionals, the above-mentioned aspects cannot play the main role in this rewarding. Academic results should be in priority. In conclusion, students' academic results should be rewarded in an exceptional way, because only these measures can respond to the main goal of education. Other types of success must have another way of rewarding. In my opinion, schools and universities firstly should rear good specialists, not good sportsmen and musicians. And, even though, good behaviour plays a significant part in the academic process, this part is not the main.