Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packing are bad for the environment. What damage does do the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Newspaper,these days are splashed with the issues related to the usage of plastic products. However,some individuals believe that certain products like bags,bottles that contain plastic are hazardous for nature. Firstly, this essay will discuss the harmful effects that plastic causes in the environment and in the latter half,will explore feasible solutions that should be taken by the Government and society to tackle this serious issue. To commence with,the first and foremost disadvantage of using plastic bags,bottles and packaging is these items cannot be recycled which leads to the wastage of resources. Furthermore,individuals generally throw these items into lakes,parks which make the environment polluted. For instance,the World Education Department depicts that the countries like India,China tops the chart in terms of the river,lakes getting polluted because the garbage picker discards the plastic substances into rivers.For this reason, plastic products damage the environment as a whole by discarding the items into the public as well as private lakes. Every cloud has a silver lining. Although, this issue can be handled by not only the State Authorities but besides it is the individual's efforts that play a vital role. Moreover,the Administration should completely ban plastic relates products. Nevertheless,they should promote paper-based items by creating public awareness campaigns to make the community aware of the myriad pros of its usage. For example,recently in India,the Prime Minister through various social media platforms is generating awareness in the nation related to the harmful effects of plastic. As a result,it can solve the problem to some extent. In conclusion,keeping in view all the above facts, serious issues related to plastic cannot be solved by an individual's efforts.Rather the Authorities should implement several rules and should make people alert.So,as to make,the world a better place to live in.