Living in a country where you have to speak a foreing language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Each year, a lot of people migrate to other countries for several reasons. Although there are many opportunities for these individuals, I agree to some extent that sometimes many people are faced with major social and practical problems. On the one hand, living in a country that forces us to speak in another language has some problems. Firstly, it can be hard to communicate with foreign people, especially if individuals do not have enough speaking skills. For instance, one of my relatives said he experienced some level of depression when he went abroad to study for his PhD degree. Secondly, sometimes, getting a job can be overwhelming and maybe difficult, because many people cannot successfully pass the interview because of their language. Lastly, raising a child in a different region with a different culture and language is an extremely challenging job. Despite all of these issues, I believe because of the advancement of technology, they are not significant problems these days, although they exist. On the other hand, in the contemporary world, with the rapid growth of technology, many of the problems faced by people living abroad have been downplayed. For example, in the past, it was really tough to learn a language and write in another language without any facilities. However, today, there are a plethora of websites and applications that utilise new technologies such as artificial intelligence that can help us considerably in speaking and writing. Also, many companies have a multinational environment, thus, foreigners can get a job easily compared to the old days. In conclusion, to some extent, I agree with this notion that living in a country that makes us speak a foreign language has some social and practical challenges.