In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development ?

In the global market, some traders use advertisement as a great method to sell their products even the product is old or has bad quality, from this point, I believe that this is a negative development and it should be reviewed by specialists. To begin with, many businesses nowadays have developed their methods to entice customers to buy their products not only to raise the number of sales but also to mitigate their losses as much possible as they can, moreover, they are trying to avoid the risk of destroying their goods because they know if they don’t take this approach, they will not be able to face the amount of taxes and fines which could be very difficult for some companies. In fact, some people think that this is a smart way to increase their incomes and to raise the productivity of the business, in my perspective, this is a negative improvement because they only trying to cheat clients to buy their cheap brands even the quality is worse, furthermore, they are using children to put pressure on their parents to buy them what they want, in addition, despite that some products are definitely expired they are still presenting them at the supermarket or in a public market which many buyers don’t know they’re buying defective products, on the whole, this phenomenon has a negative impact on our consuming and I think it will lead to a bad result in the future. To sum up, advertising has a double-edged sword, which can be used to improve the economy of the country, at the same time, it can damage the market, and think that government should control them to ensure the quality of products they consume.