in many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? what is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, crime-related shows and novels are getting wide acceptance in several nations. There are several reasons for this emerging theme. In the following paragraphs, we shall shed some light on the possible reasons for that and why it is a good thing for the society. I believe that the main reason why these programmes are becoming more famous is the utilisation of the technological advancements for making the best out of human curiosity. Now technology is allowing us to produce visual effects which are more realistic than before. Without any doubt, humans are very curious by nature and individuals tends to enjoy shows which makes them anxious while watching them. For example, a recent study by Cambridge University has revealed that, people spend more time when they are reading crime thrillers than any other genre of books. Consequently, authors and programme producers are more inclined towards producing programmes and books related to these topics. In my opinion, It is always good to engage in these kinds of fictional books and dramas as they are a great way to stimulate human brain activity. Even numerous doctors are now encouraging their patients who are suffering from depression to read crime thriller novels and stories. Although people are getting benefited from these, individuals should take care when they are overindulged only in these kinds of activities. Studies have revealed that not only crime fiction, but also other genres like humour and sports are also beneficial for the mental health. In conclusion, human nature and recent innovations in media production have a great impact in the widespread reach of crime-related programmes in many nations. I think that, these books and shows are helping individuals in developing brain activity. However, one should always be aware of the negative effects if they are not able to enjoy other varieties of programmes.