Today, many young people spend too much of their free time at shopping malls. This can considered negative for young people and society generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Youth is the national treasure of today's communities, they have the power to create a difference and to change the future. Recently adolescents are directed more and more toward spending much more time in the shopping centres which may generate a negative impact on society. I strongly believe that teenagers spare time is more precious and valuable than to be wasted in the shopping complexes for different reasons, one can be the hours wasted in the malls can be efficiently employed to do something more beneficial, another reason is the much time you spend in watching shiny commodities, the much tendency to spend more money. First of all, we have to admit that human time is priceless (misspent, misdirected, misused, dissipated). Young people with the help and guidance of their elders should effectively plan their day and neatly pick their daily activities and tasks to be accomplished. for instance, teens can spend their time in useful hoppy like doing some kind of sports, or try to deploy the time in learning new languages and so on. In general, adolescence is societies future builders and they are the milestone for tomorrow, their time should always be usefully invested. On the other hand, while young people are walking inside the shopping malls, they are surrounded by very tempting and eye-catchy offers, even though if they don't really need it, but still, boredom time has to be killed, and it is widely known that nothing can cheer you up and emotionally raise spirit like shopping and buying new commodities. regardless of whether it is affordable or not, teens will be attracted to own it. this will have a negative impact on their financial status and will put a huge burden on their families. In conclusion, although adolescence needs to have some fun time to kill the day anxiety and to vent some life pressure, I strongly agree that time wasted by teenagers hanging inside shopping centres could have a bad impact on their life, furthermore the damage can be extended to reach the society and communities if it is not well managed.