Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both sides of the argument and give your opinion.

Human actions have damaged plants and animals all over the globe. Some argue that the damages are irreversible while others believe that measures can be taken to change for the better. This essay will discuss both views and will prove that actions can be implemented for further changes. Many states that the negative impact on plants and wildlife due to human actions cannot be changed. This is mainly because human actions have led to various irreversible results, namely the reduction of biodiversity. Harmful environmental acts destroy animal and plant habitats, exposing them more to predators. As a result, it made them extinct in the world. Another effect is global warming. Even though the rates can be reduced to manage future problems, they can never solve already existing matters. For example, global warming made glaciers melt in the Antarctic thus the sea level rose significantly and none of the future measures can reverse it. However, my opinion is that some of these harmful effects can be changed by implementing strict laws as well as educating people about the 3R system. One of the best ways to control peoples' actions is to introduce strict rules and fine those who break them. This makes citizens follow these eco-friendly rules, which leads to a reduction in environmental downfall. For instance, Singapore has higher fine rates in the country to avoid environmental damage and also they severely punish those who break the law. Moreover, governments can educate individuals on the 3R system, namely, reduce,re-use and re-cycle. This will eventually make them focus more on biodegradable items and let go of harmful items such as plastic and polythene. In conclusion, even though some think that damage done to plants and animals cannot be changed due to those irreversible outcomes, others and myself believe that such actions as strict laws and people's education can be taken in order to make a change.