Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days, many individuals want to help their children to be good members of society. Some believe parents should teach them, while others feel that school is better. In this essay, both perspectives will be discussed with examples. To begin with, some people think that parents play an important role in bringing up their children. This is because they have significant affection for their teenagers, and these young individuals tend to listen to their family more than others. As a result, they learn most of the things from their family, such as way of speaking and behaving with other humans. For instance, in 2004, a student who always got low scores was saying that his father had encouraged him not to study. On the other hand, other humans think that teenagers mostly learn at school. They believe that at that age, they usually do not obey their family, which means they tend to be persuaded by what their teachers say. This is because school is a social place with lots of other students, which encourages them to leave their bad behaviour in order not to be punished in front of others. As a consequence, they all become sociable people with pleasant attitudes, such as a sense of respect. In conclusion, the majority of humans want their teens to have a nice personality, however, there are some arguments about the method of doing this. I tend to agree with the first opinion because I believe parents can affect them more than institutes.