We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that we have no enough ability to give everyone around the world a hand. I somewhat agree with the viewpoint because there are many people need help beside us; however, we cannot ignore the overseas people who also need others’ help. The main reason why I believe people should help their neighborhood or countries rather than other countries because it is the most direct approach to assist others. The public can give homeless people, stray dogs and alley cats food near their house. In addition, teaching children and looking after elderly people in rural areas are also a good way to help others. For example, the government promote many schemes that the younger and students can help people who live remotely in a systematic way. This can significantly narrow the gap between urban cities and rural areas. On the other hand, helping other countries is also a worth thing need to be deserved. When our government give other countries some health resources, food resources and clothes resources etc. It means our country is prosper so that we can assign resources to them. Nevertheless, it builds the relationship between our country and other countries. For example, Japan experienced huge earthquake in 2011, Taiwan was the first country, which gave them a big help, such as water, food, money. Now, Japan and Taiwan maintain an excellent relationship. In conclusion, people who need help exist worldwide. Even though help other countries is a friendly thing, I still believe that we need to put more attention on our communities and country.