Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car

The most common problem in developing countries is traffic congestion. The cause of traffics congestion are roads development can not keep up with private car ownership and the development of public transportation is not able to provide large scale services. The number of cars is increasing rapidly every year, meanwhile the lengths of the roads are still the same. Thus, even in developed countries like America, private car ownerships lead to traffics congestion in so many states. Even though the government of America has already built additional lanes or flyovers, they still can not overcome traffic congestion. Americans are still stuck in the traffic that they used to drive daily despite the lane is already wide. In my opinion, the car generates more disadvantages rather than advantages. First is, cars produce carbon monoxide that is dangerous for the environment and human health. Carbon monoxide contains so many pollutants, one of them is lead. Lead can cause a respiratory problem if inhaled excessively. Second, car ownership that can not be managed results in the development of urban sprawl where peoples tend to live far from the city centre. Urban Sprawl will generate high costs for basic utilities such as electricity, freshwater installation, and transportation infrastructure. Third, private car ownership will change people's walking habits. Despite the disadvantages of private car ownership, the are several advantages that are still useful for humankind. Car movement is direct and points to point. It will useful for freights transportation, such as finished goods or raw material. in conclusion, the Car itself will generate more disadvantages rather than its advantages. Government should provide good public transportation to reduce car ownership. On the other hand, the government should restrict the private cars ownership