Tourism has become one of the leading sources of revenue in many countries. Do the advantages of tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

it is true that Tourism has become one of the leading sources of revenue in many countries. It is my belief that the positive effects of this phenomenon certainly outweigh its disadvantages. The disadvantage of this development is that the environment around the tourist attraction was destroyed by travellers because some of the tourists threw rubbish on the floor and did not follow a rule. Despite this, there are significant advantages it can bring to people's lives. Firstly, The government can get money by collecting money from attractions. This is because most of the tourist attractions were controlled by the government. For example, according to the latest research conducted by Bangkok University, it was revealed that 80% of islands in Thailand such as Samui island, Lipe island were monopolized by the government, therefore, everyone who went to these attractions must pay for the island. In addition to this, on a wider level it may also benefit developing a city surrounding the tourist attraction since attraction must be progress facilities in order to support travellers. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been that due to many tourists around the world come to PP island every year, consequently, this tourist attraction was specially developed such as establish malls including the Big c, the Central, the Lotus and populations will move to this attraction in order to do a business or settle down because of this situation, it will make the city more advance than before. I would, therefore,argue that although there are disadvantages of the current trend, they are outweighed by the advantages.