Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or diagree with this statment

While Computers usually are considered the most vital creature in the last century, I agree with those who believe that there are many innovations such as smartphones and medicines for accurate diseases like cancer. On the one hand, I admit that in the current century, computers play an important and also, modern role in terms of communication and doing tasks compared to the past. For example, Skype is an efficient app that provides an area to communicate regardless of location or an Office program that is highly essential for writing,accounting or giving a lecture at school or university. However, I think, nowadays, smartphones not only are as useful as computers but also they are more productive like making voice calls, text messaging, and saving contact. Apart from that, it is noticeable to say that computers are not as accessible as smartphones. Apart from that, Although computers have a significant impact on society as far as supporters of them claim that computers are the most crucial innovation these days, in my opinion, innovating medicine for hard diseases like cancer or contagious ones such as COVID-19 would be more important due to the fact that many individuals have a chance to rescue from death and continue their career. I concede that computers provide an opportunity to search on the Internet and gather information about medical cures for any sickness. However, it will be done in laboratories or by reading relevant books. In conclusion, although computers are said to be the most crucial innovation in the last century, I wholeheartedly believe that smartphones may be more important as they give various options more than computers and also, the accessibility of smartphones is undeniable compared to computers. Furthermore, Finding medicines for hard illnesses could be more efficient due to its impact on society.