Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions.

Nowadays, there is a highly contentious argument over whether the students’ purposes of education should be for their own sake or for society’s benefit. Personally, I strongly agree that the needs of society are more paramount, however, everyone in society has many rights such as achieving to their ambitions. This essay will address both sides of the argument and draw a conclusion. On the one hand of the discussion, there is a common belief that the goals of studying should be the assistment assessment of the pupils to fulfil the government’s requirements. In other words, some people argue that they have been living in a competitive and fast-changing world. Thus, if the learners gain the new technology in the universities, the society can keep abreast of the modern developments. For example, all sciences, which are associated with nanotechnology, have been turned into a contributing factor in the universe. Furthermore, a country requires a various array of carriers that are related to this new knowledge, in consequence, the qualification seekers should search for all fields so as to eradicate a number of problems. I believe the fulfilment in satisfaction of the state’s problems outweighs other complexities, because there are likely to take place the negative circumstances in general. On the other hand, others advocate that the pupils should consider their personal benefits. What I mean by this is the community are entitled to implement their aims, due to the fact that they have maintained a collection of issues to succeed, therefore, must choose their favourite courses. For instance, each person can continue their own education in the engineering major, even if there are a massive of engineers in the state. In conclusion, I accept that both views have their justifications. On balance, although, the individuals have the true right to select their ways, it seems to me that it is better to perceive the public’s complexities as opposed to ourselves. This is because, it can essentially contribute to an immense of serious and inevitable circumstances for all people.