Some people think parents should supervise their children’s activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the recent development in technologies and the changes in our lifestyles, it has been noticed that children have more freedom than directly touches their behaviours. While some people argue that parents need to monitor their kid’s activities on a daily basis, others claim that youngsters should have some space to develop their personalities. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide a conclusion. To begin with, there are many reasons why guardians should supervise their children's actions. Firstly, children are still too young and immature. They lack the ability to understand what is right or wrong behaviour. As a result, Parent supervisions are crucial in youngsters' daily life as this lead them in the correct direction. For example, In the USA, parents are involved in all activities for their youngsters to ensure close monitoring and lead them to understand what is wrong and right, and this has been proven as a solid supervision technique. Secondly, the internet is becoming a mandatory technology in our home where kids have full access to many resources that are not suitable for them. Therefore; without parents monitoring this could have a serious impact on kids thinking and beliefs. On the other hand, there are many reasons why others encourage having freedom for juveniles. To commence with, freedom is the main player in developing a personality of any kind. This will ensure that they are capable to understand the life requirements and knowing what it should take to overcome any issue. For instance, many psychologists recommend guardians give their children the trust and the space to build their personalities. Moreover, by giving the children more freedom, we rise their self-confidence. Accordingly, they will be able to make their own decisions and communicate with different people of different ages without hesitation. To sum up, there is no doubt that younglings need close supervision for their activities to ensure that are not impacted and influenced by other factors, such as bad friends. However, we should not forget the advantages linked with freedom, such as self-confidence.