Some people say that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both view and give your opinion

Today, when many economically mature countries in the world are suffering from environmental problems, some people feel that there are many ways of reaching success in both: development and environmental cleanness. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both ideas and give my opinion. Since the world has become a safe place and pleasant for human beings for the last 5 decades, the population increased drastically. It is indisputable fact that more population demands more recourses. Consequently, countries try to establish new enterprises and companies so that individuals could be provided with job opportunities. However, it is obvious that producing an innumerable amount of goods can harm the environment. In that case, if the government imposes proper and reasonable green taxes on the companies and firms polluting the air and water, the forthcoming issues regarding the environment can be prevented. At first glance, developing economically might seem the first priority for the nations, because this is the only effective way of fighting against the growing number of unemployment. However, the immense amount of pollution produced by huge industrial companies is causing unrecoverable damage to nature. Since it is practically impossible to tackle 2 problems at the same time, people and authorities will never care about it until some dangerous disaster emerges. To sum it up, economic growth and environmental cleanness cannot be integrated unless individuals and government will be mindful of their actions and take them seriously. Therefore, in my,opinion environmental well-being must be the first priority in each country.