Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Some individuals believe that including some subjects about parenting in the school program can bring more positive results. In my perspective, this can be a great idea, this subject may provide students with useful information, which can help them to become good parents in the future. Parenting is one of the most difficult things, which is accompanied by great responsibility. There is a huge amount of information, which every parent should be known. Currently, when a couple becomes parents, they face different issues, which are not be taught in books. Their learning is started after their first baby has burned. Sometimes this unknowing can lead to disaster. For instance, in the USA a child was killed by his father because he shake the baby too hard. Despite that father loves his child, he became his murderer and the main reason for it is the absence of knowledge. However, if that father has learned about parenting at school, this situation would not have happened. Consequently, the need for this subject is doubtless. A school program should include the main materials about several aspects. Firstly, it should contain some basic knowledge about human psychology and human anatomy. Secondly, it should teach students to be more responsible in the process of conceiving a child, which can lead that every child will be desire. Furthermore, responsibility is important not only during the process of conceiving but in the situation, but when a couple starts to plan to become parents. They should check their health condition, stop drinking alcohol and smoking. Thirdly, it is important to have some basic knowledge about how to have to care for children, especially newborns. All of these aspects can be taught in these lessons. Therefore, if children had an opportunity to study this knowledge from school years, humanity could receive a better chance to develop. In conclusion, taking the above-mentioned information into account, it is doubtless how useful this subject is for an educational program. In my opinion, it is very important for our next generation to expand the learning process and start to learn parenting as an academic discipline.