Many inhabited areas of the world have been affected by severe flooding in recent years. What are some of the causes of this phenomenon? What can be done to prevent it from happening?

In recent years, over different parts of nations, flooding has been happening frequently. In fact, it occurs for specific reasons. In this essay, I will elaborate on the culprits and how can prevent floods. To begin with, it is a well-known fact that global warming contributes to severe flooding globally. That is to say, unexpected climate changes lead to serious flooding in the places where people live. These cases easily can be seen in some areas such as Malibu, Fiji, and other places in southern areas which suffer from climate changes frequently followed by flooding. Moreover, indiscreet development in forests also affects flooding. It is because there is a lack of protection to block soils and water that flow to the habitat. Brazil, for instance, which has had hardships due to indiscriminate development for decades has a difficult time on account of flooding every year. When it comes to solutions that prevent flooding, governments from different countries should make feasible actions by law. Thereby ensuring, nations could avoid further damage in inhabited areas. This is exemplified by the Tokyo protocol which was introduced in 1997 and helped to enlighten people to be aware of global warming and its effect on preventing flooding. Furthermore, we should make more efforts to protect plantations. In other words, we need to know that people have a responsibility for harsh flooding. Many organizations around the world, for example, set up their own channels and promote people to protect our forests. In conclusion, severe flooding has occurred due to global warming and indiscreet development in many other places. So, to protect our dwelling areas, governments around the world should implement feasible laws and other related organizations should make efforts to protect our forests.