In some countries the average weight of people is increasing, and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes for these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In a few nations health and fitness are declining because of the increase in the average weight of people. Because the lifestyle and mindset of humans are becoming unhealthy. This can be solved with simple steps like spreading awareness. Will these steps have any effect? In recent times mankind has been through a lifestyle change because of various factors. This has changed their perspective. For instance, the pandemic has changed the work from offices to work from home which has made the staff lazier. The introduction of fast food and junk food also to has led to unhealthy habits. After the pandemic, when employers asked their staff to come back to work, most of them quit because they prefer to work from home. These issues can only be solved by spreading awareness. Another way is charging more for overweight people. For example, the health problems that come with extra weight should be made aware to people. The cost of treatments and medicine can be one of the methods to make them realise the problems of being obese. Another way is can charge them extra when they use public services like public transport. In Conclusion, simple steps can be taken to improve the health of men and women. It might be various facts that can affect one's lifestyle like stress, fast food, work and etc. Simple measures like spreading awareness and also charging them more tax on them can make them healthier.