Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services? Discuss the above and give your opinion using examples.

It is undeniable that education and healthcare are getting expensive nowadays, which leads to debates about whether these should be financially supported by governments or should they be fully responsible at the hands of individuals. I strongly believe these sectors are supposed to be supported by the authorities as this could lead to lots of benefits for the citizens. First and foremost, poor families can have an opportunity to send their children to school as the education will be funded by the government. By allowing this, younger generations will be fully educated in order to shape better generations for the future of the nation. This could not only help the country’s development by increasing the number of future leaders, but can also decrease the rate of poverty in the country. Moreover, if medicine and hospital facilities are free of charge, this could lead to a change in the country’s development as this will produce more healthy workers. For example, this can lessen people’s burden to pay for the overpriced costs and promote more unhealthy people to do their checkup at the hospital. Therefore, the health of the citizens will be improved, so they can be more productive during their work. As workers are now more committed to their work, more companies will have a productive outcome, which will lead to an increase in economic growth. In conclusion, schools and hospitals should be the responsibility of the government for the sake of the nation’s development, as this will give a lot of advantages by taking good care of the citizens and future generations.