28.Some people argue that the development of technology is making our lives too complex, and the solution is for everyone to accept a simpler way of life without using that technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe these days our lives are becoming more complicated due to the advancement of technology, and that we should try to avoid using technology in order to create a simple lifestyle.I strongly disagree with this statement, in my view, technology makes our lives easier and more comfortable. In today's age, technology has changed many things in our lives in an efficient way. Moreover, the biggest example that had a sustainable impact on us is our phones. Mobile phones allow you to contact whomever you want at any time, in addition, news on social media is spread rapidly which spreads more awareness among people. Additionally, another convenient development is the ability to order anything with a click only. In contrast, back then we had to walk to the store to purchase something and travel long distances to speak or see someone, which makes it more complex and a waste of time. Furthermore, the power of technology benefits us in other aspects too, in particular, health. For instance, with the help of it, scientists are able to create more effective medication to cure sickness, such as Alzheimer disease. Also, some companies like GE Healthcare invent medical machines with the help of this developed technology, these machines scan the patient to determine their status. Not only does it benefit our well being it also saves animals because artificial intelligence can simulate how drugs react in a human body, that way it reduces the need for animal testing that leads to harmful outcomes and gives accurate results. In conclusion, the contribution technology has to our society is considerable. It improves our lives and makes it easier in different ways like health and everyday challenges.