Computer are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advancement of technology, individuals' lives have changed immensely, and therefore computers are used in this contemporary epoch more than before for study purposes. There has been an ongoing debate among people regarding this issue; while few people support this trend, the rest are more conscious of its negative impact. In my perspective, the benefits of using computers in educational sectors are more than its opposing sides. On the one hand, the computer is an integral part of the present education system due to its significant beneficial usage. Moreover, students can easily use computers to grasp the opportunity to gather knowledge from worldwide education sectors, which help to foster their interpersonal skills. For example, Bangladeshi students and teachers can now follow the syllabus of leading international educational institutions using the internet from the computer. Consequently, education systems are evolving drastically so that more scholars can acquire higher degrees from any country as their aspiration than in the past days. On the other hand, students become more dependent on computers while they should take the help of the computer to be facilitated. Additionally, the young generation becomes addicted to various computer applications, whereas they can get more entertainment than their educational benefits. For Instance, in the present scenario, numerous young students have an addiction to social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and many other time-consuming apps. As a result, they waste a significant amount of time using these types of apps, which negatively affect their study and personal lives. In conclusion, the computer has brought many positive developments in our educational sectors that by far outweigh the drawbacks. Although some students prioritise other entertaining apps more than their studies, we can not deny how much it helps them to be connected with the whole educational system all over the world.