Some people believe that travelling is a valuable experience; others say it is a waste of time and money. ​    Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people are convinced that travelling is beneficial to human beings as it can contribute to gain experience from it. On the other hand, other people consider it an approach to lose their valuable time and money. In this essay, I am going to discuss both of these viewpoints and the reasons why I concur with the former statement. To begin with, the fact the travelling could help individuals to earn a valuable experience. They believe that it broadens horizons and exposes individuals to different cultures, languages, and traditions, fostering greater understanding and tolerance. Moreover, it can aid personal growth, as overcoming challenges and adapting to new environments can increase confidence and self-reliance. For example, when an Arabian person spends a vacation in one of an Asian country, he will be exposed to a new culture, therefore, he will get to know their languages, traditions and foods. Consequently, he will gain a new valuable experience which will significantly help the self-development of an individual. On the other hand, opponents argue that travel is expensive and the money could be better invested in education, healthcare or savings. Furthermore, they point out the environmental impact of tourism, such as carbon emissions from flights and pollution in popular destinations. For instance, when a human living in Saudi Arabia decides to have a new journey in China, the aeroplane approximately contributes 0.5 tons in the air. Consequently, travelling is one of the many factors that negatively impact our environment as well as it costs a fortune. In conclusion, the goal of travelling is to be involved in a new experience. Therefore, it is a good investment in individual well-being. Moreover, it aids a person to gain new skills which could be helpful in his life. In general, I opine that travelling is a beneficial investment for people.