In the past, when students pursued a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the past, when students pursued a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. This essay will suggest that Students can learn foreign languages is the biggest advantage of this and pupils have to adapt to the new culture. is the primary disadvantage. The great benefit of studying abroad is that students can learn foreign languages since when we go to study in other countries, we have to talk with friends that they can not speak in our language, therefore, we must learn the universal lingo to be intermediate. For example, according to the latest research conducted by Bangkok University, it was revealed that 80% of the people in the world use the English language to be intermediate, this makes a human who is not a native speaker in this language and goes to study abroad must study in the English accent. Moreover, Using this language while they are staying in aboard can improve their English skills. This example shows studying other countries play a major role in foreign languages. The main drawback of studying abroad is that pupils have to adapt to the new culture because living in other countries must change the environment surrounding students. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that most of the students who went to learn in Japan must face a problem with new foods such as Sushi because they can not eat raw salmon. In addition, they have to find a new friend that speaks a different lingo, for instance, The Thai and Japanese languages. This case makes obstacles clear. In conclusion, students can learn foreign languages can be advantageous, however, they should be careful that pupils have to adapt to the new culture.