Air pollution is one of the largest problems the world is facing today. What are some of the effects of air pollution, and what solutions can be done to solve this problem?

At the present time, an increasing number of people are concerned about air pollution. It is said that it is one of the biggest issues that the world is facing today. The following essay will discuss both the effects and solutions of this problem. There are some effects that air pollution leads to causing. Firstly, this problem results in the fact that people’s physical health is seriously impacted. To be more specific, those who live in air pollution areas have to suffer from serious diseases such as reduced lung function or respiratory illnesses, even decreasing their immune system. Thus, it will put a burden on the government and the healthcare system of countries with environmental problems. Another effect is that air contamination also has negative effects on the environment, causing issues such as global warming, climate change, or rising sea level. Last but not least, this issue could lead to ecological imbalance and be harmful to wildlife. There are some actions that should be taken in order to deal with this problem. Firstly, the government should enact laws and policies in order to encourage the use of environmentally friendly energy resources and raise people’s awareness of protecting the environment. Another possible method is that the organizations should limit industrial activities that pollute the air and turn to using green energy for manufacture. Last but not least, air pollution could be solved if individuals lead a green lifestyle, such as planting more trees at their workplace and home or taking public transport instead of private vehicles if it is possible. To sum up, there are some effects and solutions related to air contamination. We should take effective steps to improve these modern-day issues.