Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people argue that residing in a metropolis provides increased benefits in comparison to living on the outskirts. This essay totally agrees with this statement because they provide better infrastructure and cultural mix. Going about your life in places like Mumbai, New York and Vancouver exposes you towards state-of-the-art facilities which further facilitates a stress-free lifestyle. These places have great public transport, advanced healthcare centres, ample job opportunities and obviously robust internet connectivity. In today's world these are a necessity, and having them at your disposal not only makes existence easy but also completely hassle-free. You can avail a bus or a cab service to travel from one corner to the other in a short period of time because the roads always remain in good condition. You get educational centres with highly qualified faculties teaching students. In fact, the chances of your children succeeding in education are higher if you enrol your kids in a public or private school from these regions. More importantly, in case of any discrepancies local authorities are quick to resolve the issue. For example, Mumbai has placed 24x7 helpline numbers with a 30-minute TAT at every 100 meters of every road so that commuters can call and raise a complaint about any issue. Additionally, this also encourages invitations or immigration within the country and even from outside the borders. There are more human beings with varied backgrounds in terms of caste, creed and gender coming into these sorts of places and staying longer. As a result, the cultural exchange that occurs among people helps them to understand other's situations and the choices they make. This further helps individuals know their fellow countrymen and even foreigners better and gain some inspiration out of it. For instance, Americans, Canadians and Europeans are visiting Kolkata in huge numbers now more than ever to learn a great deal about the 1942 Bengal famine which was eventually lost in history. In conclusion, spending life in a metropolis gives one a chance to experience and benefit from the great infrastructure and culture it has to offer. This is a major miss for someone who decides to stay in the suburbs.