Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about homework given to young children after school. While some people do not believe in its positive impact, others advocate for it. Although giving children no homework has certain benefits, I am more inclined towards the vital role that homework plays in educating children. On the one hand, it is irrefutable that no homework offers certain merits to the education of young children. As kids are now free from homework, they have more time for themselves. Some children can use that spare time to recharge their batteries after studying relentlessly at school. Others may use it to develop their fortes such as painting or singing. Furthermore, children now have more opportunities to discover themselves and find out what they truly desire, which can possibly lead to an early direction for a future career path in children. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks to the idea of no homework. First of all, teachers at schools won’t be able to assess the learning ability of their students as no homework is allowed after main lessons at schools, which results in children with lower levels of comprehension being ignored. Secondly, children will now have fewer chances to practice the knowledge learning at schools, and therefore, they might not be ready for the important tests that have a significant impact on their work opportunities. In conclusion, while this opinion of delivering no homework after school to children is beneficial to education in some ways, I am still convinced by its larger damage to the career prospects of future generations.