Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, prefer to take risks and think that change is a positive thing. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Performing similar things repetitively over the entire span of life is preferred by some individuals, whilst others would want to do something different, believing that it creates a positive impact by taking chances in their lives. I would argue that despite, doing the same things throughout their lifetime, people can make a difference by following different plans of action that might be beneficial to them eventually. Those who do not want the change point out that it is always safe for them to follow a well-known path of doing the exact same things and get the expected results. This kind of scenario is mostly common in IT sectors, where people get comfortable with completing their duties and are more used to it over the years. In the end, they are willing to stick within the same company for years doing the same tasks. Thus, they resist learning or acquiring new knowledge in the company and thereby wish to stay and survive in their comfort zone while not wanting to face any challenges. However, I believe that change does bring positive effects on humans by making them stronger, giving them an opportunity to become resilient and teaching them different ways to be successful in life. For instance, entrepreneurs risk their lives most of the time by leaving the current jobs they hold and are ready to face new challenges in life, while avoiding taking the same set of actions. In order to achieve positive results, people need to take up the change and face the consequences. To conclude, although it is not always easy for some to accept the change, I think that this can aid individuals and bring them potential benefits when they are willing to take risks to follow different footprints for their achievements.