Some people believe that purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education is very crucial for our life. Some societies believe that education is for helping people so that they can help others in their environment. However, others believe that it is for people to reach their desire. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views. On the one hand, many people argue that learning is to prepare students to become useful in society. This is a really good way to make students have empathy to help others. For instance, they can be a teacher for children whose parents cannot afford them to go to school. These activities can make people have better traits. Besides that, the younger generation will take control of our world in the future. Thus, they must study to understand how to do it. On the other hand, there are a group of people who believe that the educational system is for people to reach their own aims. In this modern life, there are more people who are very ambitious to get their dream job and very careful about their social statuses such as power and money. Some school also tell their student to focus on their own desire for the future. This can make students more aware of what they want. Thus, they can plan their future job and be more responsible about what they do today. To conclude, personally, I believe the main aim of education is for helping others in society because it can make people have better traits and change their perspective.