Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different thoughts about government priority, belief or not, economy plays a major role in the global stage but some citizens claim that authorities must take care of the other categories which I agree with this statement. Obviously, In today’s world, one of the essential objectives for the government is the economy. First of all, to create a complex society, we need policy based on the countries’ income to increase job creation with appropriate salary and high employment rate whereas for development in the various fields, for instance, health, entertainment, and public services, a complex economic system is an absolute necessity. To be precise, the cycle of development in all aspects relies on economical improvements. On the other hand, we should mention that other types of progress have a significant effect on society. On paper, some of the countries like Finland have the highest rate of happiness among the others as a result of their unique policy which they based on their citizens’ prosperity. In this case, they have the lowest rate of poverty also government provides free health insurance and they cover all of the students’ expenditure from education fees to transportation expenses. Contrary to the USA which has a capitalist system even though they have an enormous economy, the rate of depression and poverty, and suicide among the people are very high. So to sum up, It is clear other aspects of development in a country are significant as the economy. In conclusion, Unquestionably, for the greater society, we must have a sustainable economy, however, in my opinion, other developments have an important role and they make a huge difference in people’s prosperity.