Some people think that climate change reforms will negatively affect businesses. Others feel that they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, climatic change has been a subject of ongoing debate, with a number of individuals believing that it has harmful effects on business, while others advocate for its potential benefits. This essay argues that climate change is a ground upon which businesses can thrive while considering both points of view. On the one hand, many businesses are wary of the seriousness of climate change. The oil and gas industry, for example, finds climate change an existential threat as the scorn against greenhouse gas emissions grows, thus, nations across the globe have levied taxes on the use of fuel. Faced with the masses growing demands for actions against climate change, governments would likely implement increasingly stricter fiscal policies, costing businesses in the oil and gas industry their profit. As a result, their budget will be affected significantly, which may cause a huge loss and even lead to bankruptcy. On the other hand, some businesses that seize the opportunity will have the potential to develop in the long term. Furthermore, when complying with new laws on environmental protection, will attract sympathy from customers, thereby increasing the number of loyal customers as well as potential customers. It is an effective and feasible way to gain product recognition and promotion. For example, big brands like Milo have changed plastic straws to paper ones to be more environmentally friendly, thereby building a good image. Therefore, the enactment of laws related to climate change can help businesses develop sustainably in the long term. In conclusion, while it is certain that climate change brings about causes for concern for enterprises, it also creates opportunities for new businesses as climate change provides incentives for demand to build up a good image and attracts potential customers, which benefits businesses in the long period.