Some people says we should plant trees on free space jn city and town while some says that we should do construction. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether we should plant trees or do construction on free space. In this essay, I will explain why planting trees in free space is vital, compared with its disadvantage. The merit of planting trees is apparent. Firstly, Plants gives oxygen to all organisms in the world. For example, It is responsible for life on the earth. To add to it, A survey was conducted by the University of Melbourne among the ecologist found that 80% of the respondents accepted planting trees on wasteland and the rest 20% opposed it. Furthermore, it becomes clear that planting trees is not only beneficial to humans; It also balances the ecosystem. On the other hand, Construction is the heart of development. For instance, constructing new buildings will open up for an opportunity to make big cities and, It also provides employment opportunities to youths. For example, A survey was conducted by the University of Sydney among local people found that 90% of people agreed with constructing buildings on bare land and the rest 10% suggested a different approach. Moreover, It becomes apparent that constructions could bring a huge fortune to the city. As well it, promotes smart city goals. To summarise, Having considered both views, I think the advantages of planting trees on bare lands has the upper hand over the disadvantage. Also, I would suggest that all cities should refocus their goal on planting trees which I believe is soundly based on the above reasoning I have presented above.