People buy good products that work, therefore, advertising is unnecessary and is no more than a form of entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Determining the impact of advertisement is an ongoing debate among consumers. Some advocate the idea that advertising is simply entertainment because almost all customers know which products are efficient. On the other hand, others argue that advertising is still useful to persuade them to buy the goods. I completely disagree with the idea that advertising is not important because it can help the public to know about good items. First, people always try to make a good purchase. For instance, if someone wants to buy a smartphone, they will opt for a model that has various functions and a cheaper price. However, they may not find a mobile phone that suits their needs if several companies did not advertise to them the other models that they have already developed and produced. Advertisement will be useful in that case because it can deliver some information about functional phones to buyers. Therefore, publishing advertisements play a crucial role in helping purchasers make a better purchase. Second, consumers not only buy products that they really want but also want to purchase some items that were broadcast on TV. For example, some people want to try alcoholic drinks after seeing their advertisements on TV. To satisfy their curiosity, they purchase the product and find out whether it has excellent quality or not. In this case, advertisements can still influence people to buy products even though they are not certain about their quality. Aside from that, companies continue to make sales and generate profit thanks to such commercials. To sum up, every person is not only a reasonable consumer but consumes to satisfy their curiosity. Hence, advertisements can deliver information about good items to purchasers who find good products as well as a useful method to draw the interests of consumers.