With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the Internet. What potential problems may this trend lead to? What solutions can you suggest to deal with it?

The rapid advancement of technologies that inevitably lead to unsupervised underage to access the internet, especially social media. There are several problems that might occur such as children accessing false information and adult content freely. Therefore, the solutions should come from both parents and the providers to restrict several contents for children. One of the problems of unsupervised underage accessing the internet is they could receive false news and watch adult content. This is happen because people tend to reshare information without clarifying the truth. This kind of information is dangerous for youngsters because hoaxes and adult content could distract children's development. Additionally, parents are not able to supervise their children all the time and youngsters do not have the ability to differ the inputs yet and believe everything they see. Consequently, harmful content such as bullying, violence and hoax could affect their mental and habit development. Due to these facts, there should be a preventive way to avoid accessing certain content. Nevertheless, both parents and providers should work hand-in-hand to prevent children from accessing harmful information. A possible solution to this problem would be restricting access to certain content for underage which should be implemented by providers. Moreover, there are many applications, for instance, Netflix and Prime Video that provide a family account where the parents split the account into five sub-accounts where one of them can be set as a children's account to show only children's genres of movies. As a result, though parents are not able to supervise their children all the time, they can control what their children watch. To conclude, unsupervised access to the internet by children causes several potential issues such as children accessing adult content and hoax information. Obviously, to avoid illegal content access by children, both parents and providers should limit access to certain websites or apps. This preventive way could be a solution for unsupervised access to the internet by children.