Due to development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries many small local business are unable to compete. some thought that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree??

It is argued that the expansions of supermarkets all around the world have significantly led to the risk of closing small local businesses which can result in consequences destroying local communities. I strongly disagree with this view and believe that various businesses have a chance to compete through communities. First of all, these days supermarket chains are growing increasingly, leading to attracting many customers. Therefore, these approaches are irreventable. In other words, accepting this trend is essential for both communities and local businesses as a whole. By placing more emphasis on this approach, it is noticeable that local businesses should exert a lot of progress in persuading local people to shop. For instance, if a local shop offers a special product such as a tasty dish of local food, that native citizens are interested in, it will inherently lead to attracting people ranging from children to adults to purchase their products. On the other hand, there are a variety of practical solutions to overcome these kinds of challenges. For instance, if the government implements a policy such as decreasing taxation toward buying from local shops, it can not only encourage local people to buy their daily necessities through local shops but can also dramatically contribute to surveys of local businesses. Thus, decreasing taxation can offer a positive step to save local businesses. In conclusion, while there are varying opinions on the risk of the death of small communities due to the expansion of supermarkets in many cities, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint and believe that offering useful solutions and encouraging people the survive of local businesses is inherently irreverent.