Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

Generally, there is a steady increase in the number of crimes happening across our country. It is been observed that prisoners who are coming out from captive areas commit more crimes than observed before. In this essay, I will explain the reason behind the happenings and the means of reducing the same. Nowadays, there is no remorse shown by a certain section of people for getting themselves involved in petty and macro crimes. Performing criminal or anti-social activities are becoming more of a status symbol and pride among oneself. Also, it is a common belief that one who does repeated crimes are a shorter way to obtain a wealthy lifestyle effortlessly and to create constant fear among the rest of the society. These are the predominant reasons for some men or women performing frequent or repeated criminal activities even after serving jail period. Firstly, the government should do a detailed study and keep track of inmates who are currently present within the prison and whether they are recently released some time back. By doing this they can ensure that relevant people can be identified even after getting released. Also, it paves the way to capture them without any issues and avoid any negative impact on other people before taking place. Secondly, enough personal training or job oriented training must be provided to all prisoners which will enable them to change their attitude towards life and provide useful work skills. Finally, we can involve NGOs who can support criminals within by teaching yoga and the art of living by this they can understand the meaning of life and become a changed person. Yes, this would be a long journey but most of the bigger changes have started small so this could be a game-changer for themselves and for society. To conclude, criminals are committing further crimes even after coming out from prison mainly due to personal gains, monetary benefits and to showcase their powers. If we take precautionary measures and ensure proper training is provided, there can be substantial improvement among all inmates.