In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Nowadays, Students play a vital role in economic growth and also the development of the nation. It's always said that youngsters who are out of high school have to take a break for work or travel before enrolling for their higher studies. We will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages associated with this statement in the following paragraphs. The main advantage is when the students opt to pause their routine life to think about what to do next, They tend to think deeper and also they make the fruitful decisions for their career. If they go for work or travel to a different place before higher studies they gain huge knowledge. In addition, they will also have the opportunity to develop their communication skills. For instance, One of my friends happened to work in a tech firm as an intern before joining the university. This helped him a lot to understand the concepts of software development and also, he scored good marks in his graduate. On the flip side, We also have several disadvantages to this statement. Most people are afraid to take risks in their life as there is a chance of having a career gap. They are more concerned about finishing their studies at the earliest and also, they feel that any skills and experience be gained in college, Moreover not only students But also parents are worried to take this risk as it has a direct impact on their children's careers. In conclusion, I would like to pen down my opinion stating that it is important to gain the knowledge and required skills before we choose to take higher education, However there is a high chance of students getting not placed in university because of educational gaps.