Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are individuals are believing that zoos are completely obsolete in the modern world, and they believe governments should close them. In this essay, I will illustrate some issues and present some differing options. There are a plethora of activists who believes that putting an animal in a cage would invade the animal’s right, and this is because this act would restrain their movement as well as affect their behaviour negatively. Furthermore, many zoologists have observed that these measures could affect an animal attitude. Behaviourally speaking, putting an animal in a new environment might lead to behaviour change such as making them more submissive. Moreover, there is another sector of society that believes that sick animals might affect visitors wellbeing. Despite the fact, that sometimes an animal might have an unknown disease which would lead to the spread of infection among people. On the other hand, there is a consensus among people that have had suggested a few solutions people could do when zoos are closed. Firstly, if it was the reason for a visitor is to educate themselves about animals, people had suggested that reading books might be a good replacement. There is an abundance of books that would teach a reader about the biology of animals, types, and origin. Additionally, families can go on safari if the main reason for the visit is to watch them closely. Going to Africa, for instance, one of the sights that people visit when they go to Africa is to have a safari trip. In conclusion, there is a group of people that has the notion that zoos should be closed because this eventually might affect them negatively. Nevertheless, other people have presented some alternatives that would compromise this conundrum. Given this situation, I hope that lawmakers do not listen to pass this sort of bill this is because many families do not afford the cost of having a safari trip.