Nowadays longer distances are travelled by people to work and study on a daily basis . some consider it to be a negative development, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people commute to remote points in order to work or study every day. Opinions are divided as to whether this habit is beneficial or not. In this essay, we consider both views to state negative aspects outweigh positive aspects. First, daily commuting from home to office or school has many drawbacks, such as considerable pressure on our public transportation system. For example, the subway in China is always crowded since people tend to go to their works or shopping via the metro. As a result, people are jammed in the trains, and everyone could hardly take a seat. Furthermore, those who do not use the public transport system may cause many troubles such as traffic congestion, air pollution, etc. Therefore, it is much better to find a job within their districts. On the other hand, some others believe that there are better opportunities for them in terms of better payment or education. Some abandoned duties offer a tempting wage in order to attract attention. Consequently, more people would like to work for them. Moreover, some special educational centres are limited in a city. Therefore, it is extremely important for a family to send their children to a bilingual school in another part of their city. Hence, they should travel miles of ways each day, which in turn causes traffic congestion. To conclude, although there might be some advantages to working or studying in the farthest regions, there are a large number of disadvantages. I strongly believe that working or studying nearby can significantly help us live better in terms of a clean and decent environment.