Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

It seems like nowadays there are many people who aren’t enjoying their life because of a lack of desire for the profession or work they are doing. There are several reasons for such a state, and it may have a strong influence on the lives of entire families. Among the reasons to hate your life path we can list - financial reasons, parents ’ decision, lack of some special talents etc. As for me, I’m convinced that if you wake up in the morning with the smile to go to your work - you are the happiest man in the whole universe; we ought to be fond of our profession and careere, otherwise it can cause a real disaster. Firstly, I think that the main reason for this statement is the parents ’ affect on their childrens’ lives, and I want to expand my opinion in this essay. Throughout the existence of mankind parents have thought they knew the best for their children. In the previous age it was considered that only a parent can make a decision about his child's life: what to eat, what to study, who to marry. So there are generations of people, which have no had an opportunity to study this basic skill: to decide. Today, in our modern world, there are many parents who are trying to teach their children to decide themself about their life: what to eat, what to wear, what to study, etc, but also to be responsible for such decisions. I think that the first place in such a life -studying process is for parents, they have to explain this chain - act - consequence - to their child at a very young age. I hope that the governments and the educational bodies in different countries will take part in the development of these skills. So it will be a new generation that will take responsibility for their own lives. The lack of this skill in the young age further causes a wide spector of mental disorders. Many people who hate their work become depressed, they have a lot of problems in their family life, their parenting is unlucky, their marriage ends in divorce more often than marriage of people happy with their job. In conclusion, I believe that both parents and school have to help children to develop and to improve the skill of self-determination, moreover we ought to create a safe space for studying, but not to live their lives instead of them.