"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Being cured is good but prevention is much better. It would be better to invest in preventive actions against diseases since researching and treating are too expensive. Therefore, I totally agree with this statement where I will detail different examples and points of view defending my point. First and foremost, human beings are inclined to be more ill based on the 21st-century lifestyle we are living. Moreover, with the increase of sickness more people are dying not having the ability to have proper treatment due to the price of life insurance and hospital fees in different countries. For example, in the USA there is no free health care where individuals who leave there have to pay even for an ambulance. Nevertheless, the cost of cancer treatment is estimated to be a half-million American dollars. In my opinion, it is clear that prevention is better than cure because before the heal is the pain and nobody deserves to suffer. Additionally, in terms of cost to take care of sick patients and bring many different researchers to heal unknown diseases, prevention indeed would be much better. For example, there are many countries that have free health care such as Brazil and Canada where is hard to make an appointment with a specialist due to the overwhelming level of patient attendance every single day. For this reason in my,opinion having a prevention program managed by the government would decrease exponentially new cases of different illnesses in society. In conclusion, although the need for new treatments and research for sickness is still relevant, avoidance can save lives from pain and death. In my opinion, governments need to integrate different prevention programs not only to decrease diseases in the health system but also to improve society's life quality.