The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Internet is one of the outstanding innovations in today's digital age and has an enormous potential of improving human lives every day. However, in recent days, there has been a remarkable increase in its misuse and consecutively, individuals are encountering problems they never faced earlier. Firstly, the number of cyber-crimes has increased tremendously in the city. Almost every application requires the basic detail of the customer. In addition, with the rapid increment of online shopping critical data like bank details, address details are available on the web and can easily be hacked. The cybercrime rate percentage has increased strikingly in a few years and sometimes we have no idea how we got trapped into it. The social media platform is connecting a lot of unknown people and encouraging relationships without emotional connection as well and hence there is a lot of betrayal issues reported. For example, recently there was news of Tamilian guy suicide as his girlfriend got married to another person and her photos were on social media. However, there are solutions to alleviate the problems. The government should have more stringent laws to track down and apprehend the persons involved in cybercrime. The data encryption should be stronger for each application so that the customer information is protected. Along with that, social media usage should also be restricted for the younger generations. For example, The parents can be more friendly in behaviour with the young ones as well as more vigilant towards their regular activities,especially in their adolescent age. In conclusion, with the conscious and limited uses of the world wide web, the internet can be an outstanding platform for learning and making our lives easier.