Playing computer games only has negative effects on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Playing games on computers always causes detrimental effects on the younger generation. I completely disagree with the above statement and think that it is a myth. I would argue that children regularly engaging in console events tend to show a rapid rise in their critical thinking. Also, it helps them to relax themselves from the mental pressure. To begin with, youngsters who participate in computer games on a daily basis develop their analytical skills at a faster pace. This enhances their brain functions and allows them to think of different solutions for real-life problems. In addition, they become more resilient and able to adapt themselves to any kind of situation by default. For example, a recent research was conducted on children who were classified into two groups at St. Mary secondary school to analyze; how the first group who are involved in gaming consoles respond to tough tasks in life when compared with the latter ones not at all playing games regularly. The results proved that those who participated in everyday computer games learned to solve issues by using their critical thinking abilities, whereas, the other group struggled to resolve their problems. Furthermore, children unwind themselves for some time from the actual pressure they face in their day-to-day lives. Thereby allowing them to relax, stay calm, and prepare themselves for the rest of the day's activities. It is a well-known fact and scientifically proved by scientists that one with a cool mind tackles any kind of task assigned to them and achieves success. Hence, the younger generation can focus better and complete their assignments/homework free from any stress/tension provided that, they play games for some time every day. In conclusion, it is not necessarily true that gaming consoles only produce negative effects on youngsters. I believe that children allowed to play computer games for a few hours every day are prone to develop their problem-solving abilities and live a stress-free life.