Task 2 Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, there are many foods and beverages that have high carbohydrate content in them, leading to many diseases such as cancer and heart attack. In order to minimize this, a statement that sweet products should be sold at high prices where the public will avoid purchasing these products. Personally, I disagree with this statement to some extent which will be discussed below. On the one hand, the Economy whether for producers or customers will rapidly be impacted by expensive prices of sweeteners, considering the fact that there is a high dependence on sweet consumption wares daily. In this case, the purchasing power of society will decline over time, contributing a drawback for economic stability and leading to a worse effect such as redundancy and bankruptcy as a result of a revenue drop. On the other hand, instead, of establishing high pay for sugary goods, the Government could use wiser methods to encourage its people to consume less Saccarin diet source. A healthy lifestyle could be the best way, where people can avoid the high risk of overconsumption of sugar outputs. Moreover, producers also have to educate through regulations, which restrict them from using any kind of sweet synthetic and move to utilize natural sweet tastes from fruits such as grapes, pears, and many more. To conclude, despite what seems like a good solution to encourage people to consume less sugar commodity for their health, it is not really beneficial for either the manufacturer or consumers, leading to economic breaking. Instead of applying these rules, educate and encourage society, both buyers and makers to adopt healthy lifestyles in all aspects of life. Moving to materials that contain fewer calories and more natural could be better, which could make society healthier and the economy grow continuously.