Some people say it’s a waste of time when plan for future, its more important to focus on present. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been always arguing about living in the present instead of planning for the future and getting worried about it which is unknown. I do partially agree with that fact, however, in this essay, I will explain the reasons why I think that planning for the future also plays an important role in our daily lives. Although it is true that we cannot know what might happen in the coming decades, we can control in a way what we want in the future. For example, if a person does not care about the environmental issues and does things which will enhance pollution, the world will face unhealthiness and the consequences of it will take an effect on the humans living on the earth. We will suffer extreme climate changes, unexpected natural disasters, deforestation and so on. There is no doubt that planning makes for the better achievement of the things that we are eager to. It is also undeniable that living in the present would make a happier way than foreseeing the future. However, no goal is achieved without a proper plan. We cannot reach our target if we only focus on what is happening in the current time. For instance, when we go for a trip, we search information about the area that we want to visit, eat and experience. Without planning ahead, it would be a mess by the time we are on the trip. In conclusion, planning for the future without overbudgeted and over-wasted time would not be a burden for anyone and it has never been a useless way. In fact, planning is a necessity to pass through our obstacles that are unexpected in our lives.