There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the importance of courses not related to studying i.e. physical education, cookery, etc. is easily overlooked as there is enormous stress on students to thrive academically. As a result, some folks believe these non-academic courses should be taken off the curriculum. I firmly disagree with this idea and the forthcoming paragraphs will provide a detailed explanation to support my understanding. To commence with, not all students have similar strengths and capabilities. Some excel in intellectual courses while others have a forte in subjects involving hands-on knowledge. For instance, it was found by a survey conducted by the Cricket Board of India in 2023 that 84% of Indian cricketers incepted their sports journey from their Schools. Hence, removing these courses will snatch the opportunity from young children who have a good understanding of sports, cooking and other physical activities. Probing further, having involved games and other activities as a part of studying drives motivation in kids to go to school. Nevertheless, it had been hard for parents to send their kids to school but if they were to just work on academic courses in school then it would kill the passion of even the studious learners to study. An example of this can be the fact that on days like Sports Day or Annual function, all Canadian schools have seen the most participation from the young folks as they do like activities that are not solely based on studying. Therefore, these subjects are crucial to encourage the building blocks of a generation to just go to school. Agglomerating the aforementioned highlights, it seems advisable to conclude that taking non-academic courses off the school syllabus will not only suppress kids that have talent not related to studying but will also lead to a lesser number of children going to school on a regular basis.